FO 5/52: Scalloped Potholders

I have to say, this is one pattern that I am REALLY happy with!!  (If you are interested in making your own potholders, you can find the pattern HERE.)

Yarn used is Sugar N Cream confectionary colors in Cupcake, Cinnamon, and Pistachio.

I started out using a 4.0 mm for the Pistachio & Cinnamon potholder.  However, when I went to join them together and sc around the outside I quickly decided that for any subsequent potholders made, I would move up to a 4.5 mm hook.  I did this for the other 2 and while they are only marginally bigger, the fabric produced was much easier to work with – especially when working the FPDC.  My hands thanked me!

These definitely pass the “hot pan out of the oven” test as they are super thick, and I am dying over my color combinations! I LOVE THEM!!  Definitely turned out much better than expected.

You can expect to see this pattern again for gifts.  I don’t know anybody that wouldn’t benefit from a nice potholder!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sus
    Aug 23, 2010 @ 19:14:56

    I’ve had this pattern queued for awhile but haven’t gotten around to it. Yours are so lovely! I love sets where the colors play off one another. Nice!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

