Warming Up

It is really turning into spring here, so all of the cold weather knits I was wanting to do this month don’t really seem all that practical! I have about 20 rows left to do on my 2nd Dashing and I am just so not interested! I keep thinking, why?!? I won’t get to wear them!, so on the couch they sit! Maybe my goal for this week should be to just finish those mitts! 🙂

Over the weekend I did start and complete 2 projects! On the Ravelry group,For the Love of Sheep, our moderator posted this pattern from Lion Brand. How could I resist that!?! Of course I couldn’t!

I haven’t been able to come up with a name for him/her yet, so maybe if anything can think of a cute one they can leave me a comment! I have a LOT of stuffed lambs, and the obvious names (i.e. Lamby) have already been taken! 🙂

For this project I used Lion Brand Wool Ease – I have a lot of this in my stash so I really welcomed the opportunity to use some of it.  Natural Heather doubled, for the body, and Oxford Grey for the face and body parts.  Such a fun little project and very quick!

I also made myself a coin purse Sunday afternoon while watching the Veronica Mars DVDs that my dad sent to me for my upcoming birthday.

I used the same soy yarn from ebay that I used to make my mom’s Sniffles Tissue cover back in October. I still have a good bit of this yarn left, I think it works well for accessory type items.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle
    Mar 18, 2008 @ 10:58:16

    Cute! The change purse looks really useful. I’m not great with names, but the sheep looks a little like a tombstone. Maybe something off of that?

    Reply

  2. BlueflowerTreasures
    Mar 18, 2008 @ 18:16:04

    the coin purse colors are lovely!
    ~Rebecka

    Reply

  3. Hello_kitty
    Mar 19, 2008 @ 08:14:05

    I love that toast lamb! He’s so cute (clearly a “he”).

    Reply

  4. thekidneybean
    Mar 19, 2008 @ 12:58:00

    That’s a beautiful yarn you used for the coin purse! Also, I love the pattern. I’ll have to try it out. Oh, and cute lamb, too! It’ll be a nice addition to your stuffed sheep collection.

    Reply

  5. hakucho
    Mar 20, 2008 @ 15:47:31

    Your little lamb is very cute. The only name that comes to mind is “lamb chop”. Guess I’m showing my age as I was quite the fan of Sheri Lewis as a child 🙂
    Very pretty coin purse…the yarn you used was perfect !

    Reply

  6. Rachael Rabbit
    May 01, 2008 @ 18:10:15

    I love the sheep – the animals you make are SO sweet!

    Reply

  7. Trackback: That’s everything « A Whole Load of Craft

Leave a Reply

