52 projects in 52 weeks

I have decided to participate in the 52 projects in 52 weeks challenge group on Ravelry.  I’m very excited because not only do I get an opportunity to use stash yarn and start a new project every week, but I get to embrace my love of planning projects!!  Today is the official start, therefore I will be starting a new project every Tuesday.  (Completing the week’s project in 1 week is not a requirement – however in order to keep UFOs at bay, we are encouraged to have no more than 4 WIPs at once.)  I already have my first 2 month’s projects planned – I love to plan my upcoming projects! 😉

There are some mini-challenges involved as well, and I hope to participate in as many of those as possible – such as knitting/crocheting 12 toys, completing 5 projects using only stash yarn, completing old UFOs and trying a new technique.

This week’s project is the Anthropologie Inspired Capelet.  I am going to be using stash yarn for this project – Araucania Nature Cotton.

I am hopeful that this will cause me to blog more frequently as I will need to be accountable to my readers!  Stay tuned for my first FO – this project is moving along quickly and I am hopeful that I will finish it soon!

