Easter Cloths

After I finished up my Anthropologie Inspired Capelet last week, I used my ‘free time’ before starting project #2 to finish up a WIP that was being ignored.  Since I did not get these finished in time to use them around Easter I did not stress myself on finishing them up quickly.  I was, however, ready for them to crossover from the land of WIP to the land of FO.  Each cloth is such a quick knit that I didn’t have to spend much time finishing up the 2 or 3 that remained.

Easter Cloths, design by Kris Knits…

I love going through my stash of cotton yarns and choosing the color for each cloth.  I always think that I want to use up the majority of my cotton and have a smaller stash, but then that would take away so many of my color options – and for some reason I *always* want to have a lot of cotton yarn to choose from.

For these cloths I used a size 4 needle (b/c my size 3 was occupied) and used Sugar N Cream in Rose Pink, Yellow, Hot Purple, Cream, Tea Rose, Hot Green, Robin’s Egg Blue and Soft Teal.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jay
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 14:07:53

    That first picture looks great! Did you get a fancy new camera or something??

    Reply

  2. Kate
    Jun 09, 2010 @ 18:09:47

    So cute!

    Reply

  3. barbraabf
    Feb 01, 2013 @ 01:21:52

    All colors are awesome….

    Reply

  4. aureolecbf
    Feb 10, 2013 @ 23:32:46

    Reply

Leave a Reply

