Week 3 Already!?!

Even though my week 2 project, A New Sock Monkey, isn’t *quite* finished up just yet, it’s time to move on to week three’s project: Emmaline!  I am excited to start this project and hoping that I will end up with something else that I can wear – not another failure that will end up in the county landfill.  😦

I am going to be knitting the Small, using 10.5 needles and 4 skeins of Nature Cotton.  This might work, it might not.  My bust is 38″ around and the Small measurement is for 36.75 – I like negative ease, so hopefully using the smaller needles (I don’t have any 7.0 mm needles anyway, and 8.0 mm gives too loose a fabric) I will get the fit that I want.  If not,  I will rip back, order some needles and start again!  My new motto — It’s only yarn!!!

Stay tuned, together we shall see what happens!! (Also, I hope to be back soon with week 2’s finished project – A New sock monkey!!)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Michelle
    Jun 15, 2010 @ 12:22:31

    I’m so excited that you’re knitting a sweater! It looks like it’ll be cute.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

