52in52weeks Update: Week 4

Since I was very busy last week working to complete the last Mother’s Day scarf, I did not get a lot of extra time to work on Emmaline.  I have completed the pattern through the two eyelet rows and am close to being able to separate and work on the sleeves – I thought about taking a picture to show off my progress, but there isn’t much to see other than a jumbled up mess!!

I was also able to squeeze in a quick hour to finish up week two’s project, A New Sock Monkey, from Itty Bitty Toys.  I will have a post dedicated to that project later this week, so stay tuned!

This week’s project is one that I am pretty excited about: Annette by Dawn Toussaint.  This pattern is beautiful and I only hope that I can do it justice in some way.   I’ll also get to whip out my sewing machine for this project and showcase my utter LACK of sewing skills – should be interesting!!  Can’t wait to get started on this one!

